recent purchases

recent purchases

(from left to right) Outkast, Amadou and Mariam plus Benga

(from left to right) Outkast, Amadou and Mariam plus Benga

the Outkast album Aquemini changed my life around a decade ago in that rap…had never sounded the way THEY did it. the flair, the skill, the sheer abandon and flamboyance. it was hard to listen to Rawkus for a bit after lol

I held off Beni for a long time due to the (price even after a year!) and my personal standpoint (NO CD should be above £5) but finally had to cave in to the brotha’s genius. EMOTIONS

A and M. we shall see….

The Almighty’s Blessings

Standard

One thought on “recent purchases

  1. I remember the first time I saw Gordon Downie. It was at a Canada Day coencrt way back in 93 or something. He had long hair at the time. I remember the music hit him in the back and invaded his entire body. I’d never seen a lead singer give themselves so totally to the experience. I’ve been a huge fan ever since.However, I must say, I’m surprised at your lack of Kim Mitchell.

Leave a Reply

