can't wait

reloaaads

live Grime is something to behold. for such a musically un-organic genre, the live setting is actually able to raise the already high energy levels up another notch with crowd participation in the vein of shout-a-longs, all types of noise and of course skanking (dancing. heh) amplifying the affair. the video above is more explanatory than I ever could be. yeah and sure…things have changed a lot (“we can’t go back to ’03” said Tinchy Stryder to me back in ’07) but…there’s nothing I’ve ever heard YET like Grime

so when I heard about this event I immediately emailed to make sure I put my name down on the guestlist. I mean…just take a look at the line-up

plus free drinks?! I don’t imbibe but if you like that sort of thing then…there’s nothing more to add really

I’ll be there phone in hand filming some with maybe some live streaming on the side for those of you in and outside the Uk who would’ve wanted to be there or just want a feel for what’s been brewing here for some time now. I’ll also be attempting to re-acquaint myself with a few MC’s who definitely cannot remember who I am lol. it should be a good time

there is product to push though with the release of This is UK Grime on the horizon. the tracklisting is solid plus it is also an independent release meaning the reasons not to cop are quite few…if you’re a fan obviously. Lord willing a review of this 2 Disc firecracker should be in the December edition of Echoes out in November or failing that riiiiight here

stay locked

The Almighty’s Blessings

written, edited and posted via MaStory on the Nokia N900

Standard

Leave a Reply

