community, global africa

#ripMills

UPDATE 25 – 27/07/12

I’m not able to listen to now but this should be interesting considering the relationship between the two was not the most amicable at times due to the slight reverence Mills had for Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah

as always, if you have anything to add in any way please make a comment below. Twitter, Facebook and of course Open ID credentials (accounts) are supported

picking at both the possible infighting when it comes to picking a new presidential candidate for the upcoming December election, Mahama‘s caretaker role and the knock-on effect to the economy, this is an interesting read from Reuters Africa

UPDATE 24/07/12

http://www.nation.co.ke/News/africa/Mahama+writer+historian+and+Ghanas+new+president/-/1066/1462812/-/15980ge/-/index.html – a write up on John Dramani Mahama, Ghana‘s new President. should that be new interim president? good read and reminds me that I have to speak to one of my elders about all of this. the warmth in the comments is nearly overwhelming

UPDATE 24/07/12

I’m hearing conflicting reports of cardiac arrest also. it has to be said that there has been consistent rumours about his health for sometime now. they came and went. what we do know is that he died at the 37 Military Hospital in Accra

________________________
my first reaction was this

then

before I got it confirmed

and now this scan is emerging

20120724-175308.jpg

I’m fearful

they say a person fears what they don’t understand and its precisely because of this that my heart is still pounding now. this is an election year for my mighty Ghana. in my eyes, we are still in transition. I don’t want any pre-election violence. I do not want any pointless squabbles for power. I do not want any (further) bulls*** over the oil and gas riches. I want progression. could this usurp our current direction of travel? who really knows

but do we need the obstacles?

NO

more as this develops but…what to say……

John Evans Atta Mills entered this existence on the 21st July 1944 . he became the 3rd President of the Republic of Ghana on the 07th January 2009. he danced and joined the Ancestors on the 24th of July 2012. he will be remembered. he will live on

20120724-175928.jpg

The Almighty’s Blessings

posted via WordPress for iOS

Standard

Leave a Reply

