community, global africa

re blog – It’s finally here: Pressure to be perfect: Weave Vs Afro – BBC Three- Body Beautiful Series

a few weeks back I did some filming for BBC Three as part of their Body Beautiful Series. They called me in to share my views on natural hair vs. weaves. As you know, I went natural a couple years ago and would never look back. I am not anti-weave entirely but I don’t like outdated and derogatory perceptions of good vs. bad hair within the context of afro hair.  I should also point out that I made several points which weren’t included in this short feature

via It’s finally here: Pressure to be perfect: Weave Vs Afro – BBC Three- Body Beautiful Series | AFROBLUSH.

I have only recently started to follow Afroblush but this popped into in my daily browsing and had to be shared with more people. I have to say that I’m not really surprised that the Beeb would only partially screen such a topic. news editors within the org do not seem to show considered judgement at the best of times

click on the link to read more and see the footage. I know where I stand 🙂

The Almighty’s Blessings 

Standard

Leave a Reply

