you seen it?

Prince: as discussed by Alan Leeds, Danyel Smith, Tourè and ?uestlove

despite being as tired as an overworked door closer, I foolishly opened up YouTube on my phone and watched this while video lying down. I’m glad I did though

in support of a biography / hypothesis of Prince as written by journalist Tourè, the panel in the subject heading was assembled to discuss varying points in relation to the man. highly informative, humour filled and worthy of your time

image

clever guy

I’ve heard a lot about this Tourè character via Twitter but never heard him speak at length or present himself. my quick observation

I would like to spend time chatting with these folks especially ?uestlove and that Alan Leeds. it’s when Leeds says “everything he [Prince] shows you at all times is a contrivance” (loosely quoting) that made me go “YO”

image

would like meet this dude

Standard

Leave a comment